Wireshark-dev: Re: [Wireshark-dev] Remote Developer Den
From: Peter Wu <[email protected]>
Date: Thu, 16 Apr 2020 00:49:07 +0200
Note that a webclient is also available. It works with Chrome, and
Firefox Nightly. Replace /j/ by /wc/join/:
https://riverbed.zoom.us/wc/join/91603648637?pwd=aWVXODJMR0xxeFcxNmovaEcrN3ludz09

If asked for a password, use the one after 'pwd=' above.

On Wed, Apr 15, 2020 at 04:31:46AM +0100, John Sullivan wrote:
> https://www.schneier.com/blog/archives/2020/04/security_and_pr_1.html

I have been using the web client due to distrust of the offline app, it
alleviates some of the problems. And since this session is public, some
of the privacy concerns do not apply.

On Wednesday, April 15, 2020, 2:54:06 AM, Gerald Combs wrote:
> One the cool things about SharkFest is the Developer Den. It's an open meeting room where developers hack on code, and where everyone is invited to drop in and say hi, get help with Wireshark
> issues, etc. Although we won't be having an in-person SharkFest this year, my employer recently handed me a Zoom account with a 500 person limit. As a result, there's nothing stopping us from
> having periodic remote Developer Dens. I've scheduled one for next Tuesday, April 21 from 10 am to noon PDT, and everyone (well, 499 of you at least) is welcome to drop in at any time. Meeting
> details can be found below or in the attached invitation.

For Europeans: 10:00 AM Pacific is 17:00 UTC / 19:00 CEST.
-- 
Kind regards,
Peter Wu
https://lekensteyn.nl